Before you start to answer these MCQs, We strongly recommend you to read our Know Your District Series to gain knowledge regarding the respective state. for this MCQ series, please read: Know Your District – Una

1. UNA shares its border with the Hoshiarpur and ……….. districts of Punjab.
A) Roopnagar
B) Jalandhar
C) Chandigarh
D) Pathankot

2. The old name of Una was
A) Terawat
B) Trigarta
C) Hoshiarpur
D) Jaswan Doon

3. With the decline of the Mughal empire and rise of the Sikhs, the Jaswan state came under their dominance, and in 1786 Raja Sansar Chand of ……… acquired paramount power in the hills.
A) Hamirpur
B) Kangra
C) Mandi
D) Lahaul

4. When was the UNA district formed?
A) 1966
B) 1972
c) 1988
D) 1946

5. He adhered to his vow until he died on 15 October 1943 and came to be known affectionately as the Siyahposh Jarnail (The Black General). In 1937, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru awarded him the title of Pahari Gandhi. what was the real name of Pahari Gandhi?
A) Baba Hansraj
B) Baba Mast Ram
C) Baba Kanshi Ram
D) Baba Ranchhod Das Jhanjhadd

6. The capital of Una was …… near Amb.
A) Roop Nagar
B) Rajpura
C) Jaswan Doon
D) Hoshiarpur

7. The only River that flows through district UNA is…..
A) Beas
B) Satluj
C) Swan
D) All of the above

8. Which one is not a Tehsil of Una?
A) Amb
B) Bangana
C) Ghanari
D) Galore

9. Parliament Constituency of Una is
A) Hamirpur
B) Bilaspur
C) Una
D) None of the above

10. In 1967 Una was a tehsil of which district?
A) Hamirpur
B) Bilaspur
C) Kangra
D) Shimla

About Rahul Dhatwalia 67 Articles
Rahul loves to read article on internet, He crawls over whole net for interesting and unknown facts. He is presently working in Public Sector Bank. In Leisure time He loves to play guitar, produce music and watching movies.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.